1605 N Ankeny Blvd Suite 210
Ankeny, Iowa 50023-4163
Phone 515.635.0306
Fax 515.635.0307

Events | Jobs | Classifieds | Sponsorship | Links | Directory


Iowa Professional Lawn Care Association

SDS Employee Training Form

Manage Your Membership

Online Membership Directory

Thanks to All 'On the Grow' Advertisers!

Lawn & Landscape Information from Iowa Department of Revenue - Know your Tax Rules

The Iowa Professional Lawn Care Association was founded November 22, 1983. The original Board of Directors consisted of: Gerald Boulton, Daniel Corrigan, Alan Duey, Patrick Freemire, Michael Grooms, Norman Hummel, Dayl Inglett, Daryle Johnson, Richard Mulder, Dennis Pennington, and Doug Tyrrell. Dennis Pennington acted as the first President. IPLCA became a very active professional group in 1987 with the Ground Water Act. IPLCA joined with the Iowa Turfgrass Institute for the purpose of increasing educational opportunities in 1995. IPLCA  has earned the respect of regulators and legislators in working to maintain fairness in public policy.  In 1987, IPLCA awarded Daryle Johnson, of All American Turf Beauty, the Distinguished Service Award for his service to the lawn care industry. In 1995, IPLCA moved it's office to Ames in association with the ITI, Iowa GCSA and ISTMA. IPLCA is committed to serving its membership and advancing the professionalism of lawn care specialists throughout the State of Iowa.