Our Board of Trustees consists of 12 individuals, equally representing as many segments of the turfgrass industry fields as feasible, more specifically golf courses, sports turf, lawn and landscape, parks and recreation, sod growers, commercial vendors, and Iowa State University Turfgrass faculty.  These individuals donate their time, effort and energy 

Nick Cummins

President / Iowa GCSA Representative

Westwood Golf Course

Brian Abels

Iowa GCSA Representative

Toad Valley Golf Course

Jay Goughnour

IPLCA Representative

SiteOne Landscape Supply

Dr. Nick Christians

ISU Representative

Iowa State University

Tim VanLoo, CSFM

Vice President / ISTMA Representative

Iowa State University Athletics

Elliott Josephson

ISTMA Representative

Prairie Ridge Sports Complex

Steve Krantz

Commercial Representative

D & K Products

Dr. Adam Thoms

ISU Representative

Iowa State University

Kevin James

Treasurer / IPRA Representative

City of Urbandale

Matt Kruse

IPLCA Representative

ULTRALawn, Inc

Darrin Johnson

Commercial Representative

The Andersons

Neric Smith

At-Large Representative

Indian Hills Community College